Kris Hagen is an actor and writer, known for Imposters (2017), Kim’s Convenience (2016) and Tugg N Chugger (2015). Kris is also the creator of Lighters in the Air, premiering at the Toronto Fringe Festival.

krishagen.com

Lighters in the Air A musician named Leo returns to his former hangout, The Empty, a dive bar where the mic is always open. With the help of old friends, a lost love, and The Empty’s newest off-beat barflies, Leo rediscovers his passion for the music he left behind.

A play about artistic integrity, unfulfilled expectations, nostalgia, romance, and an uncertain future, the show features live performances of original songs. An open mic scene includes different guest musicians and standup comics every night, making each show a unique experience.

Written & Directed by Kris Hagen Starring Natalia Bushnik, Belinda Corpuz, Cody Crain, Anna Douglas, Raechel Fisher, Kris Hagen, Olaf Sham, Amanda Silcoff and Taylor Whittaker Monarch Tavern | 12 Clinton St. Showtimes: Wednesday, July 4 – 8pm Thursday, July 5 – 8pm Friday, July 6 – 6pm  Saturday, July 7 – 7pm Sunday, July 8 – 7pm Tuesday, July 10 – 8pm Wednesday, July 11 – 6pm Thursday, July 12 – 6pm Friday, July 13 – 7pm Saturday, July 14 – 3pm

Twitter: @divebartheatre
Instagram: divebartheatre
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/divebartheatre

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.